top of page

The 2015 Critics Consensus Award Winners

Nathan Jones in Mad Max: Fury Road

Carol may have led the 2015 Critics Consensus Award nominations, but it turns in a no-show in the winners' list - the biggest loss for any individual title from nominations to winners stages. Instead, it's Mad Max's triumph, winning five of its six nods, including Best Picture and Director prizes to add to its Oscar-similar tech haul. The acting award recipients are identical to Oscar's, though with a considerable difference: Alicia Vikander wins for Ex Machina, not for The Danish Girl (for which she wasn't even nominated here). Check it all out below.

Best Picture

Mad Max: Fury Road (George Miller, Doug Mitchell and P. J. Voeten)

Best Director

George Miller (Mad Max: Fury Road)

Best Performance by an Actress in a Leading Role

Brie Larson (Room)

Best Performance by an Actor in a Leading Role

Leonardo DiCaprio (The Revenant)

Best Performance by an Actress in a Supporting Role

Alicia Vikander (Ex Machina)

Best Performance by an Actor in a Supporting Role

Mark Rylance (Bridge of Spies)

Best Original Screenplay

Tom McCarthy and Josh Singer (Spotlight)

Best Adapted Screenplay

Emma Donoghue (Room)

Best Cinematography

John Seale (Mad Max: Fury Road)

Best Editing

Margaret Sixel (Mad Max: Fury Road)

Best Production Design

Colin Gibson (Mad Max: Fury Road)

Best Music

Ennio Morricone (The Hateful Eight)

Best Ensemble Cast

Brian d'Arcy James, Michael Keaton, Rachel McAdams, Mark Ruffalo, Liev Schreiber, John Slattery and Stanley Tucci (Spotlight)

Best Animated Feature

Inside Out (Ronnie del Carmen, Pete Docter and Jonas Rivera)

Best Documentary

Amy (James Gay-Rees and Asif Kapadia)

Best Foreign Language Film

Son of Saul (Nemes Laszlo, Rajna Gabor and Sipos Gabor)

Image Credit: MovieStillsDB

6 views0 comments


bottom of page