top of page

OAFFC Awards: Roma Wins Best Film

Rami Malek in Bohemian Rhapsody

It's another victory for Alfonso Cuaron's Roma - shut out of yesterday's widely reviled SAG nominations - on the critics awards circuit! The Online Association of Female Film Critics is making a strong case for itself as one of the top new critics groups around with this slate, which includes a deserved prize for Widows' cast, and a Best Director prize for You Were Never Really Here's Lynne Ramsay. Great choices! Check out the OAFFC's 2018 nominations at this link, and their award winners below:

Best Film


Best Director

Alfonso Cuaron (Roma)

Lynne Ramsay (You Were Never Really Here)

Best Female Lead

Olivia Colman (The Favourite)

Best Male Lead

Rami Malek (Bohemian Rhapsody)

Best Supporting Female

Rachel Weisz (The Favourite)

Best Supporting Male

Richard E. Grant (Can You Ever Forgive Me?)

Best Original Screenplay

Deborah Davis and Tony McNamara (The Favourite)

Best Adapted Screenplay

Barry Jenkins (If Beale Street Could Talk)

Best Cinematography

Alfonso Cuaron (Roma)

Best Acting Ensemble


Best Animated Feature

Isle of Dogs

Best Documentary

Won't You Be My Neighbour?

Best Breakthrough Filmmaker

Ari Aster (Hereditary)

Best Breakthrough Performance

Elsie Fisher (Eighth Grade)

Rosie Award


Image Credit: MovieStillsDB

7 views0 comments


bottom of page