top of page

Leave No Trace Wins USC Scripter Award

Ben Foster in Leave No Trace

It's been 20 years since the voters for the USC Scripter award have chosen a screenplay not nominated for the year's Oscar as their favourite adaptation of the year, but that hasn't stopped them from doing it this year. Debra Granik and Anne Rosellini's terrific script for Leave No Trace really should have been on the Academy's list this year - in fact, the movie entire failed to score a single nomination there - so it's a delight to see it win the Scripter. For those following each Oscar race closely, this provides no more clarity for which title's in the lead for Best Adapted Screenplay, though notably BlacKkKlansman wasn't even nominated here. Brief details below.

USC Scripter Award

Debra Granik and Anne Rosellini (Leave No Trace) - based on the novel My Abandonment by Peter Rock

Image Credit: MovieStillsDB

4 views0 comments


bottom of page