top of page

Dune wins ASC Feature Film award

Dune, Denis Villeneuve, American Society of Cinematographers

The American Society of Cinematographers has announced its award winners for the best cinematography in film for 2021. Greig Fraser is the winner of the top prize for his work on Denis Villeneuve's Dune, while Pat Scola wins their breakthrough Spotlight prize for Pig, and director-cinematographer Jessica Beshir takes a highly deserved trophy for Faya Dayi. Dune thus takes a clear lead in the Oscar race for Best Cinematography over The Power of the Dog, though regardless of which movie wins that award, this one is a most prestigious honour in itself. Check out the ASC award nominations here.

Best Cinematography - Feature Film

Greig Fraser (DUNE)

Spotlight Award

Pat Scola (PIG)

Best Cinematography - Documentary

Jessica Beshir (FAYA DAYI)


bottom of page