top of page

Casting Society of America announces 2022 Artios Awards nominations

Stephen Graham, Andrea Riseborough, Matilda the Musical, Matthew Warchus, Casting Society of America, Artios Awards
Stephen Graham and Andrea Riseborough in Matilda the Musical

These were announced a couple days ago, but was I paying attention? Too busy gawping at Andrea Riseborough, most likely. Anyway, the Artios Awards' 2022 nominees have been announced by the Casting Society of America. They categorize movies by genre, budget and medium, so opportunities for multiple nominations per movie are literally zero. Winners will be announced on 9 March. Check out all the nominations below.

Best Casting - Big Budget - Drama

Black Panther: Wakanda Forever (Molly Doyle, Tara Feldstein Bennett, Sarah Halley Finn, Carla Hool and Chase Paris)

Elvis (Nikki Barrett, Denise Chamian, Beth Day and Liz Ludwitzke)

The Fabelmans (Nicholas Petrovich and Cindy Tolan)

Tar (Simone Bar, Avy Kaufman and Jeremy Zimmerman)

Till (Kim Coleman, Stefni Colle, Tara Feldstein Bennett and Chase Paris)

Best Casting - Big Budget - Comedy

Bros (Gayle Keller and Allison Kirschner)

Glass Onion: A Knives Out Mystery (Bret Howe and Mary Vernieu)

Matilda the Musical (Lucy Bevan and Emily Brockmann)

The Menu (Becca Burgess, Lisa Mae Fincannon, Bret Howe, Mary Vernieu and Kimberly Wistedt)

White Noise (Douglas Aibel, Matthew Glasner and D. Lynn Meyers)

Best Casting - Studio or Independent - Drama

Armageddon Time (Douglas Aibel and Matthew Glasner)

The Banshees of Inisherin (Louise Kiely)

Causeway (Ellen Chenoweth, Blair Foster, Tracy Kilpatrick and Susanne Scheel)

Cha Cha Real Smooth (Angela Demo and Nancy Mosser)

The Whale (Lindsay Graham Ahanonu, Bret Howe and Mary Vernieu)

Best Casting - Studio or Independent - Comedy

The Bubble (Victor Jenkins, Gayle Keller and Allison Kirschner)

Catherine Called Birdy (Catriona Dickie and Nina Gold)

Emergency (Kim Coleman, Tara Feldstein Bennett and Chase Paris)

I Love My Dad (Eyde Belasco)

Spoiler Alert (Avy Kaufman)

Best Casting - Low Budget

Emily the Criminal (Chelsea Ellis Bloch and Marisol Roncali)

Family Squares (Sharon Bialy and Sherry Thomas)

Montana Story (Avy Kaufman and Harrison Nesbit)

Please Baby Please (Eyde Belasco)

The Swearing Jar (Nicole Hilliard-Forde and Matthew Lessall)

Best Casting - Micro Budget

The Cathedral (Ally Beans and Daryl Eisenberg)

Down with the King (Scotty Anderson and Harrison Nesbit)

Four Samosas (Emily Schweber)

They/Them/Us (D. Lynn Meyers, Joey Montenarello, Duncan Stewart and Benton Whitley)

The Same Storm (Adam Caldwell, Karyn Casl, Tiffany Little Canfield and Bernard Telsey)

Best Casting - Animation

The Bad Guys (Christi Soper Hilt)

Lightyear (Kate Hansen-Birnbaum, Natalie Lyon and Kevin Reher)

Marcel the Shell with Shoes On (Kate Geller and Jessica Kelly)

Puss in Boots: The Last Wish (Christi Soper Hilt)

Turning Red (Kate Hansen-Birnbaum, Natalie Lyon and Kevin Reher)

The Zeitgeist Award

Avatar: The Way of Water (Jasmine Gutierrez, Sydney Shircliff, Margery Simkin and Katrina Wandel George)

The Batman (Lucy Bevan, Olivia Grant, Nicholas Petrovich and Cindy Tolan)

Everything Everywhere All at Once (Sarah Halley Finn and Djinous Rowling)

Scream (Rich Delia, Craig Fincannon, Lisa Mae Fincannon, Meredith Petty Hughes and Adam Richards)

Top Gun: Maverick (Denise Chamian and Jordana Sapiurka)

20 views0 comments


bottom of page