top of page

29th Chlotrudis Awards nominations announced

Paul Mescal, Aftersun, Charlotte Wells, Chlotrudis Society
Paul Mescal in Aftersun

The Chlotrudis Society has announced the nominations for its 2022 awards. Charlotte Wells' debut feature Aftersun leads all movies with six nominations including Best Movie, while After Yang, The Banshees of Inisherin and Leonor Will Never Die all receive four, though among those three only After Yang cracks the Best Movie category, which is filled out with Drive My Car, Petite Maman and Triangle of Sadness. Winners will be announced on 19 March. All the nominees below.

Best Movie


After Yang

Drive My Car

Petite Maman

Triangle of Sadness

Best Director

Aftersun (Charlotte Wells)

After Yang (Kogonada)

Broker (Koreeda Hirokazu)

Memoria (Apichatpong Weerasethakul)

Petite Maman (Celine Sciamma)

Women Talking (Sarah Polley)

Best Actress

Alyssa Chia (The Falls)

Dale Dickey (A Love Song)

Adele Exarchopoulos (Zero Fucks Given)

Amber Midthunder (The Wheel)

Andrea Riseborough (To Leslie)

Claire Rushbrook (Ali & Ava)

Best Actor

Christopher Abbott (On the Count of Three)

Adeel Akhtar (Ali & Ava)

Paul Mescal (Aftersun)

Franz Rogowski (Great Freedom)

Tim Roth (Sundown)

Best Supporting Actress

Kerry Condon (The Banshees of Inisherin)

Carly-Sophia Davies (The Eternal Daughter)

Judy Davis (Nitram)

Aisling Franciosi (God's Creatures)

Allison Janney (To Leslie)

Thomasin McKenzie (The Justice of Bunny King)

Best Supporting Actor

Anders Danielsen Lie (The Worst Person in the World)

Brendan Gleeson (The Banshees of Inisherin)

Barry Keoghan (The Banshees of Inisherin)

Matthew Maher (Funny Pages)

Eddie Marsan (Vesper)

Wes Studi (A Love Song)

Best Original Screenplay


The Banshees of Inisherin


Triangle of Sadness

The Wheel

Best Adapted Screenplay

After Yang

All Quiet on the Western Front

Compartment Number 6

Drive My Car

Women Talking

Best Cinematography

Ahed's Knee (Shai Goldman)

All Quiet on the Western Front (James Friend)

Decision to Leave (Kim Ji Yong)

Neptune Frost (Anisia Uzeyman)

Vesper (Feliksas Abrukauskas)

You Won't Be Alone (Matthew Chuang)

Best Editing


Decision to Leave

Great Freedom

Leonor Will Never Die

Moonage Daydream

Best Production Design

After Yang

All Quiet on the Western Front

Crimes of the Future

The Eternal Daughter

Marcel the Shell with Shoes On

The Wonder

Best Sound Design

The Eternal Daughter

Leonor Will Never Die




Best Use of Music


Ali & Ava

God's Creatures

Leonor Will Never Die

Neptune Frost

Stars at Noon

Best Performance by an Ensemble Cast


Hit the Road


Leonor Will Never Die

Triangle of Sadness

Women Talking

Best Documentary



Fanny: The Right to Rock

Girl Talk

The Kids in the Hall: Comedy Punks


Buried Treasure Award

Anne at 13,000 ft.

Compartment Number 6

The Dog Who Wouldn't Be Quiet

Hold Your Fire

Paris, 13th District

Pompo: The Cinephile


bottom of page