top of page

2022 Society of Composers and Lyricists award winners announced

Steven Yeun, Nope, Jordan Peele, Society of Composers and Lyricists
Steven Yeun in Nope

Winners have been announced by the Society of Composers and Lyricists for their 2022 awards. Only one movie scored more than one nomination this year, so it's no surprise that no one movie earned more than one award. The score prizes went to Michael Abels for Nope and Ryan Lott for Everything Everywhere All at Once, while song prizes went to Guillermo del Toro's Pinocchio and Tell It Like a Woman. Check it all out below.

Outstanding Score for a Studio Film

Michael Abels (Nope)

Outstanding Score for an Independent Film

Ryan Lott (Everything Everywhere All at Once)

Outstanding Song for a Drama/Documentary

Diane Warren - "Applause" (Tell It Like a Woman)

Outstanding Song for a Musical/Comedy

Guillermo del Toro, Alexandre Desplat and Roeban Katz - "Ciao Papa" (Guillermo del Toro's Pinocchio)


bottom of page