top of page

2022 Latino Entertainment Journalists Association award winners announced

Quan Ke Huy, Michelle Yeoh, Everything Everywhere All at Once, Dan Kwan, Daniel Scheinert, Latino Entertainment Journalists Association
Quan Ke Huy and Michelle Yeoh in Everything Everywhere All at Once

As the critics' awards draw to a slow close this season, they're not exactly finding any new tales to tell with their choices. The Latino Entertainment Journalists Association has rung in with its choices for the best in film for 2022, with a very familiar movie atop their list. Everything Everywhere All at Once wins a whopping 10 prizes from LEJA, including Best Picture, Director, and three individual acting awards. With such a dominant performance from EEAAO, it's a wonder any other titles found space to pick up multiple prizes themselves, but three managed it: Top Gun: Maverick with three to its name, and both Black Panther: Wakanda Forever and Guillermo del Toro's Pinocchio with two apiece. Check out the nominations for LEJA's 2022 awards here, and the winners below.

Best Picture

Everything Everywhere All at Once

Best Director

Dan Kwan and Daniel Scheinert (Everything Everywhere All at Once)

Best Actress in a Leading Role

Michelle Yeoh (Everything Everywhere All at Once)

Best Actor in a Leading Role

Colin Farrell (The Banshees of Inisherin)

Best Actress in a Supporting Role

Stephanie Hsu (Everything Everywhere All at Once)

Best Actor in a Supporting Role

Quan Ke Huy (Everything Everywhere All at Once)

Best Original Screenplay

Everything Everywhere All at Once (Dan Kwan and Daniel Scheinert)

Best Adapted Screenplay

Guillermo del Toro's Pinocchio (Guillermo del Toro, Gris Grimly, Patrick McHale and Matthew Robbins)

Best Cinematography

Top Gun: Maverick (Claudio Miranda)

Best Editing

Everything Everywhere All at Once (Paul Rogers)

Best Production & Set Design

Everything Everywhere All at Once (Kelsi Ephraim and Jason Kisvarday)

Bset Costume Design

Black Panther: Wakanda Forever (Ruth E. Carter)

Best Sound Design

Top Gun: Maverick (Chris Burdon, James H. Mather, Al Nelson, Mark Taylor and Mark Weingarten)

Best Visual Effects

Avatar: The Way of Water (Richard Baneham, Daniel Barrett, Joe Letteri and Eric Saindon)

Best Hair & Makeup Design

Everything Everywhere All at Once (Michelle Chung and Anissa Salazar)

Best Musical Score

The Batman (Michael Giacchino)

Best Song Written for a Film

"Lift Me Up" (Black Panther: Wakanda Forever)

Best Ensemble Casting

Everything Everywhere All at Once (Sarah Finn)

Best Stunt Design

Top Gun: Maverick

Best Animated Film

Guillermo del Toro's Pinocchio (Alexander Bulkley, Corey Campodonico, Guillermo del Toro, Mark Gustafson, Lisa Henson and Gary Ungar)

Best Documentary Film

Fire of Love (Shane Boris, Sara Dosa and Ina Fichman)

Best Non-English Language Film

Bardo, False Chronicle of a Handful of Truths (Alejandro G. Inarritu)

Best Voice or Motion Capture Performance

Jenny Slate (Marcel the Shell with Shoes On)

The RIta Moreno Lifetime Achievement Award

Guillermo del Toro


bottom of page