top of page

2022 Florida Film Critics Circle awards nominations announced

Updated: Dec 18, 2022

Tang Wei, Decision to Leave, Park Chan Wook, Florida Film Critics Circle
Tang Wei in Decision to Leave

Next up in the mid-December glut of film critics groups to announce its awards nominations for the year is the Florida Film Critics Circle. Their lineup features a familiar title leading the field: Everything Everywhere All at Once, with 11 nominations. There are strong performances from the other four up for Best Picture, though, including eight for The Fabelmans and seven for Decision to Leave. Winners will be announced... next week, apparently. Check out the nominees below.

Best Picture


Decision to Leave

Everything Everywhere All at Once

The Fabelmans


Best Director

Todd Field (Tar)

Dan Kwan and Daniel Scheinert (Everything Everywhere All at Once)

Park Chan Wook (Decision to Leave)

Steven Spielberg (The Fabelmans)

Charlotte Wells (Aftersun)

Best Actress

Cate Blanchett (Tar)

Danielle Deadwyler (Till)

Tang Wei (Decision to Leave)

Michelle Williams (The Fabelmans)

Michelle Yeoh (Everything Everywhere All at Once)

Best Actor

Austin Butler (Elvis)

Colin Farrell (The Banshees of Inisherin)

Brendan Fraser (The Whale)

Paul Mescal (Aftersun)

Park Hae Il (Decision to Leave)

Best Supporting Actress

Jessie Buckley (Women Talking)

Kerry Condon (The Banshees of Inisherin)

Jamie Lee Curtis (Everything Everywhere All at Once)

Nina Hoss (Tar)

Stephanie Hsu (Everything Everywhere All at Once)

Best Supporting Actor

Paul Dano (The Fabelmans)

Brendan Gleeson (The Banshees of Inisherin)

Quan Ke Huy (Everything Everywhere All at Once)

Best Original Screenplay

The Banshees of Inisherin (Martin McDonagh)

Decision to Leave (Jeong Seo Gyeong and Park Chan Wook)

Everything Everywhere All at Once (Dan Kwan and Daniel Scheinert)

The Fabelmans (Tony Kushner and Steven Spielberg)

Tar (Todd Field)

Best Adapted Screenplay

Glass Onion: A Knives Out Mystery (Rian Johnson)

Guillermo del Toro's Pinocchio (Guillermo del Toro, Gris Grimly, Patrick McHale and Matthew Robbins)

She Said (Rebecca Lenkiewicz)

Three Thousand Years of Longing (Augusta Gore and George Miller)

Women Talking (Sarah Polley)

Best Cinematography

Decision to Leave (Kim Ji Yong)

Empire of Light (Roger Deakins)

The Fabelmans (Janusz Kaminski)

Top Gun: Maverick (Claudio Miranda)

Best Art Direction / Production Design


Crimes of the Future



Best Visual Effects

Avatar: The Way of Water

Doctor Strange in the Multiverse of Madness

Everything Everywhere All at Once


Top Gun: Maverick

Best Score

Babylon (Justin Hurwitz)

Empire of Light (Trent Reznor and Atticus Ross)

Everything Everywhere All at Once (Son Lux)

The Fabelmans (John Williams)

Nope (Michael Abels)

Best Ensemble


The Banshees of Inisherin

Everything Everywhere All at Once

The Fabelmans

Best Animated Film

Guillermo del Toro's Pinocchio


Marcel the Shell with Shoes On

Turning Red

Best Documentary

All the Beauty and the Bloodshed


FIre of Love

Good Night Oppy

Moonage Daydream

Best Foreign Language Film

Decision to Leave



Saint Omer

Best First Film

Aftersun (Charlotte Wells)

Causeway (Lila Neugebauer)

Emily the Criminal (John Patton Ford)

You Won't Be Alone (Goran Stolevski)

Breakout Award

Austin Butler (Elvis)

Anna Cobb (We're All Going to the World's Fair)

Frankie Corio (Aftersun)

Stephanie Hsu (Everything Everywhere All at Once)


bottom of page