top of page

2022 Cinema Audio Society awards nominations announced

Stephen Lang, Avatar: The Way of Water, Cinema Audio Society, James Cameron
Stephen Lang in Avatar: The Way of Water

The Cinema Audio Society is the guild representing sound mixers in the American film industry, and it's just announced the nominations for its 2022 awards. The sound categories this awards season are closely fought by several films, so there are inevitably a few notable misses here: no recognition for Babylon, nor for Everything Everywhere All at Once, for example. The CAS will announce the winners on 4 March.

Outstanding Sound Mixing - Live Action Motion Pictures

All Quiet on the Western Front (Lars Ginzel, Stefan Korte, Daniel Kresco, Jan Meyerdierks, Viktor Prasil and Hanse Warns)

Avatar: The Way of Water (Christopher Boyes, Tavish Grade, Michael Hedges, Bill Higley, Julian Howarth, Simon Rhodes and Gary Summers)

The Batman (Will Files, Darrin Mann, Andy Nelson, Kirsty Whalley, Stuart Wilson and Ryan D. Young)

Elvis (Amy Barber, Geoff Foster, Michael Keller, David Lee, Andy Nelson, Wayne Pashley and Tami Treadwell)

Top Gun: Maverick (Chris Burdon, Al Clay, Blake Collins, Stephen Lipson, Mark Taylor and Mark Weingarten)

Outstanding Sound Mixing - Animated Motion Pictures

Guillermo del Toro's Pinocchio (Peter Cobbin, Tavish Grade, Frank A. Montano and Jon Taylor)

Lightyear (Warren Brown, Scott Curtis, Ren Klyce, Paul McGrath and Stephen Urata)

Minions: The Rise of Gru (Jason Butler, Alan Meyerson, Tim Nielsen and Steve Slanec)

Puss in Boots: The Last Wish (Ken Gombos, Alan Meyerson, Greg P. Russell, Julian Slater and Ryan Squires)

Turning Red (Vince Caro, Scott Curtis, Chris Fogel, Ren Klyce and Stephen Urata)

Outstanding Sound Mixing - Documentary Motion Pictures

Good Night Oppy (Greg Hayes and Mark A. Mangini)

Hallelujah: Leonard Cohen, a Journey, a Song (Bob Edwards and Scott R. Lewis)

Louis Armstrong's Black & Blues (Louis Schultz and Leslie Shatz)

Moonage Daydream (David Giammarco, Paul Massey and Jens Rosenlund Petersen)

The Volcano: Rescue from Whakaari (Kevin Carvalho, Jacob Johnston and Joe Milner)

Bình luận

bottom of page