top of page

2019 Producers Guild of America award nominations announced

Updated: Jan 19, 2020

Ana de Armas in Rian Johnson's Knives Out
Ana de Armas in Knives Out

No surprise inclusions in the nominations for the 2019 PGA awards, though one particularly disappointing omission. Lulu Wang's The Farewell bids goodbye to its hopes of winning anything from the Producers Guild of America, which chose to honour a few of its favourite money-makers instead. Ford v. Ferrari and Knives Out receive boosts in their respective Oscar campaigns, though odds are that at least one of these ten will miss out on Oscar's Best Picture list.

The 31st annual Producers Guild of America awards are just around the corner! They take place on the 18th of January.

The Darryl F. Zanuck Award for Outstanding Producer of Theatrical Motion Pictures

1917 (Pippa Harris, Callum McDougall, Sam Mendes and Jayne-Ann Tenggren)

Ford v. Ferrari (Peter Chernin, James Mangold and Jenno Topping)

The Irishman (Robert de Niro, Jane Rosenthal, Martin Scorsese and Emma Tillinger Koskoff)

Jojo Rabbit (Carthew Neal and Taika Waititi)

Joker (Bradley Cooper, Todd Phillips and Emma Tillinger Koskoff)

Knives Out (Ram Bergman and Rian Johnson)

Little Women (Amy Pascal)

Marriage Story (Noah Baumbach and David Heyman)

Once Upon a Time... in Hollywood (David Heyman, Shannon McIntosh and Quentin Tarantino)

Parasite (Bong Joon Ho and Kwak Sin Ae)

Award for Outstanding Producer of Animated Theatrical Motion Pictures

Abominable (Suzanne Buirgy)

Frozen II (Peter del Vecho)

How to Train Your Dragon: The Hidden World (Bonnie Arnold and Bradford Lewis)

Missing Link (Travis Knight and Arianne Sutner)

Toy Story 4 (Mark Nielsen and Jonas Rivera)

Award for Outstanding Producer of Documentary Motion Pictures

Advocate (Philippe Bellaiche and Rachel Leah Jones)

American Factory (Steven Bognar, Jeff Reichert and Julia Reichert)

Apollo 11 (Todd Douglas Miller and Thomas Petersen)

The Cave (Kirstine Barfod and Sigrid Dyekjaer)

For Sama (Waad Al-Khateab)

Honeyland (Atanas Georgiev and Ljubomir Stefanov)

One Child Nation (Christopher Clements, Julie Goldman, Carolyn Hepburn, Christoph Jorg, Wang Nan Fu and Zhang Jia Ling)

David O. Selznick Achievement Award in Theatrical Motion Pictures


Milestone Award


Stanley Kramer Award


Visionary Award


Image credit: MovieStillsDB

6 views0 comments


bottom of page